Skip to content

The days are JUST packed

April 8, 2009
tags: , ,

 Since work is slow, kindof my choice, and I am doing more of the stay at home mom thing (hello carpool line!) you would think I would be getting gobs of stuff done. I mean, I even had a list. Paint the chair for my room, work on business website, clean out clothes, organize everything, shower and get dressed daily-you know small stuff. I am honestly shocked at how little I have accomplished.

I find the more time you have, the less you get done. There’s no urgency. It’s like why yes, I CAN watch Clean House all day and the laundry will still be here tomorrow. So far, my biggest accomplishment is watching all 3 seasons of Big Love and taking pictures of all my shoes. Amazing.

It’s crazy, I can do pretty much anything (as long as it mainly occurs between 8am and 2pm) and I am being a vegetable. Currently, I am telling myself it’s compensation for all the time I have spent being insanely busy, completely anal, and traveling lots. Or maybe time just makes me lazy. Either way, some days, even small things like answering email seem to be too monumental.  And really? There was a time when I used to pretty much sleep with a laptop and 2 cell phones and would answer email at 3am.

Maybe I just need a schedule? 8-9 work on writing, 9-9:30 look at tennis shoes and consider putting them on, 9:30-1:00 decide what to do today, 1-2 panic because have done nothing, 2 try to remember if I have brushed teeth and then head to carpool line and pick up Abby and chill with her. Wash. Rinse. Repeat.

I used to live for daily conference calls and schedules and now when I have one it’s like damn it! Niecy and Mark are hilarious today.

I’m sure I could make a chart that shows a relationship between time and how much you get done…but I have too much time to do it. Maybe tomorrow. I think I have a Real Housewives of New York episode to watch.

Suggestions?

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

