Skip to content

Shits & Giggles

May 14, 2010

In addition to being one of my favorite phrases, it’s also one of my new favorite things.

Ericka, over at Alabaster Cow, is one of my most favorite bloggers. She’s wicked funny, clever, and even gross on some occassions. For me, this is a wining combo. Plus, she thinks I’m funny. I know, right? Fabulous.

So she’s started a new thing, you can read about it here. And I thought it was a fab idea. So I emailed her with this:

I want to be giggly and shit. I’m more than my mommyness because of my obscene obsessive relationship with shoes?
Because I post about funny stuff not necessarily about my kid?
Because I can make a pb&j while wearing a ballgown?
Because I can run after my kid in sparkly heels?
Because I’m just awesome like that?
Errr…I don’t know.

ANYWAYS, she bought it…(sucker). And totally included me in her first first featured blogger thing. Check it out, I command you. (Pretty please?)

Working on a couple of posts; mother’s day gifts, re-meeting Jen Lancaster and how I almost went all “pageant mom” depsite bratchild not being in a pageant. Good stuff.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 15, 2010 11:05 AM

    Hi Amy. I met you yesterday through Ericka’s Shits & Giggles. I LOVE your blog. I’ve even given you an award. Would you like to stop by and check it out?

    http://therealpoopsie.blogspot.com/2010/05/and-oscar-goes-to.html

Leave a Reply

