Skip to content

The Shoe Diaries-June

June 16, 2010

I missed May and we’re 3/4 of the way through June. Oh well. What the hell.

For your viewing pleasure/pointing and laughing.

Paris Hilton shoes

I purchased these at the Macy’s in South Coast Plaza out in California.

They’re shiny with a bow and a hot pink sole. All kinds of my favorite things rolled into one.

They have a squishy pink heart in the foot bed-a built-in foot petal if you will.

This caused the hubs and I to have the below exchange:

Me: I think Paris Hilton may be a genius.

J: I don’t think anyone has ever said that before.

Me: Okay, she may be an idiot but she’s pretty smart when it comes to her shoes.

J: The shoes she wears? I’m sure she has people for that.

Me: No, the shoes she DESIGNS. She built-in a ball of foot cushion thing-genius! I mean, it’s heart-shaped and I loathe anything heart-shaped but it’s a super smart idea.

J: Paris Hilton isn’t a genius. The sad little foreign children that work in her sweatshop are. They came up with that. Not her.

Me: Poor Paris Hilton. Has to have a tv show to get a friend, can’t keep a “man,” nobody will tell her she’s orange and now she can’t even get credit for designing her own shoes.

So enjoy the June almost end of the month shoe. Anyone found same fab shoes lately?

On a COMPLETELY unrelated note and because I have the smartest readers EVER, of course, will someone PLEASE tell me why Buster from “Arrested Development” is Bethanny’s wedding planner? Clearly that won’t go well.

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 9:09 AM

    I DO, IN FACT, LOVE THAT SHOE. I loathe everything Paris Hilton, but those shoes? ARE AMAZING. My dog ate my ONLY PAIR OF OPEN-TOED BLACK HEELS last week, and I’m still in such mourning that I haven’t gotten any new ones. (Which, lemme say, it’s hard to mourn in pink heels.) But those shoes? May just heal my wounds.

  2. June 16, 2010 1:05 PM

    Man, this makes me want some new shoes. Heh, my sister got Paris Hilton shoes for her wedding and she was like, ‘Oh god, they are from Parry H. Can I do this? But they are so cute… do you think she designs these herself? Can you design shoes while falling down drunk? Is that the secret?’

  3. June 16, 2010 3:38 PM

    Those are adorable! I’m due for a trip to DSW on Friday. I’ll see what I can find there. Never would have thought to look at Paris Hilton shoes. (so, thanks!)

  4. June 16, 2010 5:00 PM

    Those are lovely shoes, but I could never wear them. I wish I could, but I know I’d trip and break my neck. Damn flat feet & weak ankles! But they are very nice.

  5. June 16, 2010 5:23 PM

    Oh, those shoes are scrumptious!

    You know who else has great shoes? Jessica Simpson.

    It must be something about stupid, blonde girls.

    Hmmm, maybe I should be a shoe designer.

  6. June 16, 2010 6:06 PM

    i wish I could wear shoes like that. I am so tall, and they would look awesome. But I have accursed feet. Dammit. Nice grab.

  7. June 16, 2010 10:00 PM

    Now I feel better about the fact that I *almost* bought Jessica Simpson shoes. *Almost*

  8. June 17, 2010 3:10 PM

    Oh they are amazing! I didn’t even know that Paris had a line of shoes…..may have to track some of these down!!!

  9. July 1, 2010 3:46 PM

    There are some super children’s shoes around at the moment, manufacturers seem to recently found a imaginative spurt. I am especially loving Italian Lelli Kellys.

Leave a Reply

