Skip to content

The Bachelorette, Vienna Sausage a little housekeeping.

July 7, 2010

If I were Ali Fudgederowsky I would be pissed. First, Jake makes you look like a whiny douche on HIS season and then he cuts into YOUR season so he can NOT talk and continually be interrupted by a chick named after processed meat treats? Really?

Oh Ali, I feel badly for you. Other than some lovely clothes and some not so lovely extensions, what have you gotten out of this experience? If you fail twice at love on tv, does that make you a super big loser or a super big winner? It’s a tough call. Either way, you’re jobless so you really shouldn’t have been that upset about Ty wanting you to stay home and squirt out babies while you bedazzle his Western Wear.

But really, Ali’s portion of the show was uneventful. She was whiny and torn and people wanted to let down walls. Just like every other season. At least Ali doesn’t cry as much as Jason or Jake. 

I was a bit surprised when Ty went and Kirk/Curt stayed. If I am ever on the Bachelorette, it will be a requirement that none of the guys can use more hair product than I do. Since I pretty much wash and condition-that would have knocked every single man on the current season out of the running, which wouldn’t have been a bad thing. I prefer my men bald or buzzed super short, manly and low-maintenance please. And despite my intense dislike for nature, my hubs is pretty rugged and outdoorsy and it’s way hot.

The only good thing about this episode was the “interview” with Vienna and Jake. Could Chris H. have been a little more biased against Vienna? Good lord. While I don’t particularly care for either of them, I have to say that other than the constant interrupting, Vienna probably annoyed me less and seemed genuinely upset. Jake came across as arrogant and smarmy. And Vienna? If you were my fiance and you interrupted me every time I even opened my mouth to speak? I would have stabbed you in your sleep.

I totally believe he withheld sex, just to be an asshat and if that weren’t enough to make someone stray? The black mock turtlenecks tucked into the acid jeans and accented with a brown belt would have been enough to drive me away.

I do wonder how much trouble Vienna will get in for selling that interview. Did anyone else catch Jake’s comment about the unauthorized interview? I am curious to see how tight of a contract ABC has them in and I bet it’s crazy restrictive.

I will say that Jake is not a total train wreck as an actor-he did manage to look genuinely wounded when Vienna called him a “fame whore.” Okay, I think 98% of people who go on TV are fame whores. I would LOVE to have my own show or guest on Chelsea Lately and guess what? Hi, my name is Amy and I’m an attention whore. Anyone shocked?

Am curious to see how everything with Ali plays out…

On to some housekeeping stuff. Couple things here…

First, thanks to those who have voted for me in Top Mommy Blogs-you guys rock. If you haven’t, please click that juggling chick in my sidebar and vote! However, please do not juggle your child or mixing thingies-particularly not at the same time. I don’t want that on my conscience. I’m already stressed and worried I’m getting people fired since some of you sneak my blogs at work and worry your boss will find out. That’s a whole lot of responsibility for me. And pressure. If you’re risking your livelihood, I better be worth it. I’m going to go sit in a corner in the fetal position. ANYWAYS-Pretty please with sparkles? And you can vote ONCE every day. Woohoo!

Second, please “like” me on facebook and suggest Amy’s Blam to your fb friends. When I reach 500 likers, I am going to do a random drawing for a $100 Amazon gift card. AND if someone you suggest wins, YOU get a $50 gift card.

Finally, PLEASE go to Social Luxe Lounge and vote in the BlogLuxe Awards. Please vote for Southern Fried Snark in the Guiltiest Pleasure category  ONCE a day until July 12. After you vote, “party” will send you an email and you have to click a link in it to confirm your vote. Easy peasy and please?

Oh and we’re less than 30 days out from BlogHer 2010! Which of my lovely blog peeps am I going to see and meet? I’m super jazzed about that. I’m starting my “I will not buy shoes in NYC” mantra right this very second.

Thoughts on the Bachelorette? Jake and Vienna Sausage? Blogher? Share below. The internets were awfully quiet yesterday. I can only guess people were cowering in terror at the thought of me and a firearm?

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

17 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2010 6:11 AM

    LIKED on FB! Foudn you over at Alabaster Cow. DANG you two are FUNNY. 🙂

  2. Tara permalink
    July 7, 2010 6:55 AM

    That interview was a million times more entertaining than the whole season of the bachelorette so far! Vienna and Jake are both nuts but I have to take vienna’s side!

  3. July 7, 2010 8:34 AM

    I only watched a couple of episodes from Jake’s season and none of Ali’s. Its just getting to be exhausting to watch the Bachlor/Bachlorette series. I get the impression its no longer about a dating show, but who can be the biggest tool/bimbo in order to get more camera time to promote their rise from obscurity into a life in the spotlight. That being said, your take on what’s been going on is hilarious. I’d much rather read your reviews than watch the actual thing.

    Since I’ve been enjoying your blog so much, I have an award for you today over at my place: http://bit.ly/ckoEHM

  4. Jenny permalink
    July 7, 2010 10:10 AM

    Totally my same mantra about guys… If you take longer than me to get ready, you’re a douche. Hair gel is just terrible! Also, love a guy that is big enough to pick me up, not big enough to pick me up and throw me across a room! Love the hubs on both counts!

  5. July 7, 2010 10:17 AM

    I was SO TIRED of Ali’s whining over feeling “torn.” Like, you’ve been on the show before. You know it’s not easy. Quit being a baby about it. Woman up and do what you came there to do.

    And you’re completely right about Jake and Vienna. I actually always liked Jake until the interview. He just seemed so emotionless. Then again, maybe by that point he was just wanting to rid himself of the entire situation? Who knows. But you’re right, at least Vienna seemed genuinely upset.

    Why oh why do we watch this crap?

  6. July 7, 2010 10:22 AM

    You and I must be on the same Ty / Ali wavelength. Last week, it was the tablecloths. This week, I totally said I didn’t see what the big deal was that he didn’t want her to work – she quit her job already! 🙂 These people are just too much! Don’t get me wrong, I’ll always watch… so I can mock… And Vienna and Jake. Ugh. Just ugh. That is all.

    Also, I intensely dislike nature as well.

  7. July 7, 2010 10:47 AM

    I’ll be seeing you at BlogHer! I hope. I am decidedly NOT stressing about clothes or weight or hair or being judged by 2000 other women. Not stressing at all.

    But…you won’t be bringing your guns will you? Because you seem like a pretty good shot.

  8. July 7, 2010 11:16 AM

    I have been getting all of my Bachelorette news from blogfriends because I find it is much more entertaining than actually watching the show on TV.

    As far as Vienna (who I cannot look at without thinking of Joe Camel) and Jake are concerned…I can’t stand them both. She is awful and he is a capital D-bag.

  9. July 7, 2010 1:04 PM

    I am not up on my bachelor/bachelorette scoop, but I am pretty sure that you synopsis and analysis is better than anything else out there. I agree anyone who goes on these shows now (I always give the first – and sometimes second season a break) knows what they are getting and are seeking/liking the attention. And yes, I have been on a couple of wedding TV shows and I didn’t do it because I had lots of extra time on my hands.

  10. July 8, 2010 12:36 AM

    I have no idea what you are talking about in this post.

    Love you, but seriously . . . no clue.

  11. July 8, 2010 6:00 PM

    I’ll be in NYC with you *not* buying shoes during BlogHer. No really. (Oh – and I don’t watch reality TV because it makes me BEYOND stabby so I can’t comment on Ali Thingymabub or processed meats girl. Hope we’re still friends.)

  12. July 9, 2010 12:40 AM

    I couldn’t believe that interview! Thanks for blogging about it. I agree with you, I was not a fan of Jake and he seemed very arrogant! Hope things work out better for Ali!

    Stopping by from Lady Blogger’s Society!

  13. July 9, 2010 5:26 AM

    The not buying shoes thing is overrated. Why not promise yourself that you’ll only buy a pair of shoes if Ali dumps Ty? Or assign a different style shoe to each guy and buy the pair of the guy who “wins”? It could be fun.

  14. July 9, 2010 5:41 AM

    I don’t watch the show, but did see the interview- irritating is a good word.

    Oh, congrats on becoming a Lady Blogger 😀

  15. July 9, 2010 10:05 AM

    Stopping by from LBS to say Congrats!!!

    I was never a Jake fan even during the Bachelorette days, and could only watch a few episodes of the Bachelor he annoyed me THAT much. In the interview he came across as a total douche and I could definitely see him being the emotionally abusive type. Doesn’t make me like Vienna any more or less, I didn’t figure she’d even be around for this long.

  16. July 10, 2010 12:48 PM

    I haven’t watched either the Bachelor or the Bachelorette, but your commentary makes me wish I had. Thanks for lightening up my long day with your humor!

    Visiting from the Lady Bloggers Tea Party 🙂
    Alison

  17. July 13, 2010 12:19 AM

    Know what I’m looking forward to? All your posts on blogher. Something tells me you’re the one who’s going to give us the real deal.

    I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

