Skip to content

The reason I suck…

September 1, 2010

So I have been all insanely busy with work and school starting back and events to cover. I have some really great stories that I will happily overshare with you after I finish working on my fall fashion spread for work.

Which is fun…but hard. Harder than I expected since I am used to organizing ginormous events with huge budgets and thousands of people. Weirdness.

I am hoping to have a “real” blog up tomorrow and my flip-offs on Friday.

I am also hoping to visit all of my fave blogs and catch up soon, I feel all out of the loops and discombobulated.

So I’ll be back. Soon. Unless I get buried underneath a rolling rack full of tiny clothes that wouldn’t even fit around my thigh.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2010 9:37 AM

    I agree with Salt and Natalie. When managing your life, the blog often goes on the back burner. That’s totally fine, and I’ll be ready to read when you’re ready to write!

  2. September 1, 2010 10:59 AM

    You so do NOT suck! People are allowed to be busy and not blog sometimes. 🙂
    I am looking forward to your funny stories!

  3. September 1, 2010 12:42 PM

    You SO DON’T suck! It happens to all of us – do what you gotta do and we’ll be here waiting to say hello when you get back into the swing of things 🙂

  4. September 3, 2010 7:49 AM

    You do NOT suck! Good luck getting everything done and pat yourself on the back that we like you so much we will just wait patiently for your next spew of awesomeness!

    • amyblam permalink*
      September 7, 2010 5:50 PM

      Thank you guys! I love the support!

  5. September 3, 2010 12:44 PM

    Good luck getting it all done, but I have to say: working on a fall fashion spread sounds vewwwwy glamorous! I look forward to your next post 🙂

    • amyblam permalink*
      September 7, 2010 5:49 PM

      It’s fun but not glamorous at all! LOTS of carting around clothes and sweating. Sweating is like my least fave thing to do 🙂

  6. September 5, 2010 8:04 AM

    We’ll be waiting for you Amy!!! We adore your sense of humor. Best of luck getting it all done:)

  7. September 8, 2010 11:34 AM

    Finally getting caught up on all my reading, and I have been missing your posts! Hang in there and hopefully things are easing up this week!

  8. September 8, 2010 3:59 PM

    dude i’m with ya. i just cleaned out my reader so i’m actually visiting folks now. plus i started a job, i mean a real one that actually pays me to be on the internet. weird.

    i’ve missed ya! 🙂

  9. amyblam permalink*
    September 8, 2010 9:31 PM

    That’s what I miss MOST is reading all the fabulous bloggers that I love. Stupid paying jobs.

Leave a Reply

