Skip to content

Friday Flip-Offs 9/24

September 24, 2010

It’s Friday and I’m late with my flips. Ugh. Visit MommaKiss for the other ones too and please stop by-these are some funny ass, and wicked smart, women.

So first I’m flipping off Sam & Libby. Does anyone remember these shoes from their younger years? No? I’ll help you out. The flat ballet flats with the big leather bows on them? Anyone? I wore them in black to a sixth grade dance. I also had on a gold pair when I almost died “walking” my golden retriever Cybil (named after Cybil Shepherd-obviously) because she took off running down a hill and the bottoms of these shoes were tres slick.

ANYWAYS Sam & Libby no longer make shoes together-which is why I’m flipping them off because they have separate shoe lines and Sam’s are über painful.

BUT Libby’s are cute and comfy. And cheap. I bought these the other day:

A giant bow AND animal print? Love.

I’m also giving a giant hammery middle finger to the legal system. I’m SO sick of people abusing it. It’s ridiculous tha a grown ass re-married employed woman can get $1000/month but  people that need child support to feed their kids can’t get their exes to pay up. We also recently watched Law Abiding Citizen (BIG ginormous HUGE sparkle hearts for Gerard Butler’s naked ass) and it just made me madder with the whole it’s not what know, it’s what you can prove. Sadly, that is VERY true.

The Hoff-you’re creeptastic and I felt violated watching you on Dancing with the Stars. I am SO thankful you are gone and Margaret Cho stayed.

Dizziness, I am over you. I am over being light-headed and seeing spots. I am also displeased with you making it damn near impossible to wear heels. Because when you constantly are falling over? Super high double platform heels do not help…AND they cause you to fall farther.

I’m giving a bedazzled two middle fingers to store sales. Today I purchased a stunning silver strapless Maggy London dress that was originally $155 FOR $19. That part is awesome. The part that’s NOT awesome? Realizing if stores can eventually sell it for $19, how much of a markup there really is.

To my doctors-seriously? Bloodwork twice in one day? Can you people NOT coordinate?

Finally, to the webmd iPad app. You deserve middle fingers held up with tongue depressors and tape. I am neurotic enough already so now there’s an app for that? My hubs has LONG tried to ban me from using webmd since I have, occasionally, woken him up to tell him what I am about to drop dead from and now? Your little symptom checker has ike 43 things wrong with me INCLUDING pregnancy. Ummm, I’m on an iud.

What irked you this week my funny friends?

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 7:49 PM

    Laughing my head off!!! I too have to stay away from Web MD…..I develop many ailments when reading this website.

  2. September 24, 2010 8:46 PM

    i’m currently not allowed to google medical stuff. it may just make me slit my wrists.
    I work in retail…mark-up is unbelievable. positive for my company, we sell at a discount. shop there *whisperTJMaxxwhisper*
    The Hoff. Shivver.

  3. September 24, 2010 9:11 PM

    I remember Sam & Libby’s!!! And today I got sucked in to Marshall’s Halloween aisle. It’s a sickness, no doubt.

    – emily

  4. September 24, 2010 9:59 PM

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I didn’t know that about HP. I wish I had.

  5. September 26, 2010 12:19 AM

    thanks for stopping by my blog! yeah, i tend to be a hypochondriac myself at times…..which REALLY interferes with the times when there is something wrong! haha! oh well.

  6. September 26, 2010 5:52 AM

    Amy! Oh my gosh! I had to stop doing the webMD thing too. Not good for someone who was already dealing with panic disorder! LOL I know all will be well with you. I sometimes get random dizziness that renders me useless… dr said vertigo but I thought it might have something to do with horrible allergies and inner ear. Have you tried visiting a chiropractor? I know some people don’t believe in chiro’s but I thought that too – it worked for me. Just saying! OK – I am writing too much here…..

    Jaime

  7. September 26, 2010 11:03 PM

    So, when will you know about the blood work? Are you dizzy from Low blood pressure?

    I really have to know…

    I’m just going to worry now..

Leave a Reply

