Skip to content

Friday Flip-Offs 10/15

October 15, 2010

Happy Friday ya’ll! And happy fall! I’m super crazy excited jazzed that it seems to be cooling off here finally and we can look forward to fallish temps in the seventies.

Woohoo!

Visit Momma Kiss to check out the other flipper offers and see mine below.

A slower than snail pace middle finger to slow walkers. I despise you. I can’t deal with people that meander aimlessly slowly through places and cause traffic hang ups. But what I really can’t stand? Is when I stop to allow someone to walk in front of my car and they move AS SLOW AS THEY CAN. Really? I SPEED up if someone stops for me. I think I should legally be allowed to run over those who don’t. They’re rude.

A silicone enhanced middle finger to The Real Housewives of DC. You were terrible and NOT in a fun way. I can’t believe they even bothered to show your whole season. And still I watched.

I’m still giving two middle fingers wrapped in kleenex to snot. Seriously. It’s ridiculous. I just cleared my throat and got snot on my computer screen. Sexy, no?

I’m also giving some demon hunting middle fingers to Supernatural. HOW have I NOT watched you before? And the first season finally started today on TNT so I can watch from the beginning. BUT they play two episodes a day so you will be a large time suck.

A headless horseman middle finger to my neighbors. I am THRILLED you all are finally getting in the Halloween spirit and decorating for Halloween. But really? We’ve done a cemetery for three years. Get your own damn idea! (Also, the person with the wood hearse and the coffin? I think I hate you most of all. I WANT A COFFIN!!! Anyone know where I can get a cheap coffin?)

Okay all you blamerous people out there, what are you annoyed with this week?

Oh, I have NEWS. (First please click that juggling chick in the brown box to the right to vote for me. You can vote ONCE a day.)

ANYWAYS-news. SO on Fridays, I am going to pick my favoritist commenter off the week and list them after my flip offs and explain why they are fabulous and why you should go read their blog. And, of course, it will be totally subjective and whatever happens to strike my fancy at any point in time.

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 8:34 AM

    Amy, I’d like to flip off salads today! They are some time-consuming to eat, and I feel like I look like a GOAT when eating them, so I totally avoid eating them in public. Maybe I look like a goat because I’m STARVING and this stuff just isn’t filling. I usually get sick of eating them before I consume enough calories to carry me through the afternoon. Baaaaa!!!

  2. October 15, 2010 2:06 PM

    I love it when people practically run you over while strolling around the outside malls, then as soon as you let them pass, they slow down so much you almost crawl up their butt!

  3. October 15, 2010 8:14 PM

    I know how you can get a coffin for free. All you need is a good back and a shovel.

  4. October 16, 2010 6:36 AM

    I have lived all my life to one day be called Blamourous. Do I qualify?

    Ahem.

    This coffin sitch. Check Michael’s – that craft store. They seem to have EVERYTHING for every holiday. It’s a little bit crazy if you ask me, but I bet they have one.

    Know what I hate about snot? When you have a ginormous sneeze and then chunks of snot/loogie stuff goes flying out? And if you’re lucky, you covered with your elbow instead of your hand and then you have the chunks on your sleeve. It’s awesome.

  5. October 16, 2010 12:36 PM

    Yes, it should be a law that we run over the slow walkers…drives me crazy!! Snot on the sleeve – LOL!!!

  6. Ericka Clay permalink
    October 17, 2010 3:44 PM

    i still watched the real housewives of dc although i wasn’t too impressed either. which means there’s something really really wrong with me.

  7. October 17, 2010 6:06 PM

    Too funny. I had the exact same thought re: slow walkers about – 18 gazillion times today. They seem to be particularly bad at Wal-Mart…

  8. October 18, 2010 7:56 AM

    Maybe I’m sick, because I loved Real Housewives of Dc. I can’t wait til part 2 of the reunion.

    How can you not love pathological liars, snotty Brits and drunk rich girls who have biometric locks on their closet doors? 🙂

    Sorry I haven’t been by in so long. The challenge took up all of my time, but I’m done writing it all now and will be here more often. 🙂

  9. October 19, 2010 10:49 AM

    Bravo should send you some kind of fee for sitting through RHODC. I cancelled it on my DVR after week 2 and never looked back. All of their deep voices, and that one chick, with the weird dimples and stupid stories about the Kennedy’s were enough to turn me off permanently. And that is really saying something. I’ll watch ANYTHING.

  10. October 20, 2010 9:01 AM

    Because I have a teenager with a learner’s permit, and I am trying to teach him how to drive – I’m flipping off rude, obnoxious drivers who tailgate him and make him nervous even though he is DRIVING THE SPEED LIMIT, and who then speed up and pass him WITHOUT TURN SIGNALS and glare at my poor sweet boy. I’d really like to fling snot at them.

  11. October 20, 2010 1:22 PM

    My flip-off list is long and distinguished, thanks for the laughs!

    I wanted to let you know I have passed a blog award on to you because your blog is made of awesome, and I linked to your blog from mine. Cheers, and congrats!

    http://www.everparent.com/rants/2010/10/06/i-won-i-won-not-sure-what-i-won-but-i-won-it/

  12. October 20, 2010 10:01 PM

    I’m embarrassed to admit that I also watched the Real Housewives of DC. Those damn reality TV shows suck me right in! It’s ridiculous.

    I give you permission to run over the slow walkers. That is beyond rude–and I also speed up when crossing!

    I have a flip for you (a few days late, but hope this still counts). Actually it’s not even a flip so much as an “eff my life” moment. Anyway, why is it that I always bump into people when I look like a crazy person? Take tonight for instance when I was leaving my Bikram yoga class in the city. Rosy cheeks, sweaty, and afro-y (I have giant hair) and I happen to bump into two adorable guys I graduated college with. Not yesterday, when I was rockin’ a cute skirt and boots. Today. Why does that happen?!

  13. October 21, 2010 4:10 PM

    I’m a sickie.

    I love the real housewives of anything shows.

    I don’t know why, like I said, I’m a sickie…

Leave a Reply

