Skip to content

Friday Flip-Offs 11/12

November 12, 2010

Happy fall Friday ya’ll!

Please visit Momma Kiss and check out the other flippers.

I have been MIA this week on the blog and I hate that. Busy week at work and trying to catch up on Nanowrimo. Which, conveniently, brings me to my first flip-off.

Exhausted from typing so much middle fingers go to  the judgemental website of nanowrimo. It mocks me. I feel like it has big neon lights flashing failure when I enter my word count and it tells me I’m behind and how many words a day I need to makeup, etc. It’s very stressful. ESPECIALLY for someone that can only work under pressure. If a deadline’s a couple weeks away? I can’t get a thing done. Last minute? I could crank out 100,000 words.

Little middle fingers that can’t sew go to my alterations lady. She sews really, really well BUT she’s pretty judgemental, always mutters at me in her native language AND decides the cost of the alteration based on her mood/how irritated she is with me.

Several middle fingers doubled over in tummy pain go to steak . What is with you? In addition to realizing that I never did actually outgrow my horrific wheat allergies-there are other foods that bother me too. Steak, especially if it’s been cooked with butter, KILLS me.

Middle fingers that love word games go to the creepy folks that play Word Feud. Ummm…even if I weren’t married no, I don’t want to chat with you, tell you about my life, where I live or be hit on by you-THROUGH A PHONE GAME. Actually? Even if it weren’t a phone game, I still wouldn’t want to. What is up with creepy dudes using an android app to attempt to pick up women? AND THEN when I ignore them, tell them I’m married, etc-THEY WON’T PLAY WITH ME ANYMORE! Seriously?

And lastly, two jealous middle fingers go to Kyle’s hair on The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills. It’s totally gorgeous. I’m so jealous I can’t stand it. I won’t long crazy thick dark hair. Boo. People always tell me I have pretty, shiny hair but I want HER hair. (I would also settle for Selena Gomez’s hair. Every time I watch Wizards of Waverly Place, I can’t stop admiring it.)

Okay internet lovelies-what’s got your knickers in a twist this week?

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 12, 2010 4:47 AM

    hahahahaha!! I so agree with you about Kyle’s hair. I am mesmerized by it.

  2. November 12, 2010 9:47 AM

    This week I am flipping off The Rules. Dating is fun – but not when I have to spend half my time wondering if I am replying to texts/emails too quickly or not soon enough. I have too many other things to worry about. PS So sorry about steak cooked in butter not being nice to your tummy because ZOMG! YUMS!!!

  3. November 12, 2010 10:12 AM

    I have been flipping middle fingers at beef since I was 16. It occurred to me one day after a fabulous time on the toilet that maybe steak/roast beef/beef in general was the culprit. And it was. So I live without it. And steer clear of things with ground hamburger in them. And life goes on. Sometimes I remember k-ster is a red meat eater and I’ll buy him a steak. But we mostly eat all of the other meats instead.

  4. November 12, 2010 11:04 AM

    Ugh. Kyle’s hair reminds me of that adorable song by Bruno Mars AND THEN I JUST GET MAD. Whose hair “falls perfectly without her trying”?

    NOT MINE.

    • amyblam permalink*
      November 17, 2010 9:50 PM

      Mine doesn’t either. The thing that bothers me the most? I’m pretty sure all her hair is real.

  5. Shawna permalink
    November 13, 2010 10:59 AM

    If I was going to flip someone off this week from RHBH – it would be Camille because he fake accent and head tilt thing makes me want to yank her head up straight. And she used to be a playmate who’s husband was married to a stripper before her. And that makes her better than everyone how?
    So yeah, do I want you producing a tween show that is already deemed “too adult?” No thank you…. especially because when does she see her children between their time with their four nannies? Does she even know their names?

    Too harsh?

    • amyblam permalink*
      November 17, 2010 9:51 PM

      NO! She’s awful. And crazy and annoying. I am very jealous of her body but I’d rather look like me than be as much of a whackjob as she is. I read the reason she had her two children by surrogates is because she didn’t want to mess up her body.

  6. November 13, 2010 6:31 PM

    you’re allergic to steak? that blows!

    i’m not even attempting the writing thing. can’t happen. i’m not disciplined enough.

  7. November 14, 2010 5:40 PM

    They are some cool flip offs. Mine this week goes to my Daughter’s Father for not giving her a birthday present and only calling to wish her a Happy Birthday when I e-mailed and asked him too!!! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!

  8. November 15, 2010 11:43 PM

    This made me laugh! I especially liked how you flipped off the alterations lady. Ha!

  9. November 18, 2010 12:28 AM

    Sigh. I covet Kyle’s hair, too. Actually all the BH housewives have amazing hair this season.

    I also wish I could sew because it gets so damn $$ to drop stuff off for alterations (and I have short legs so whenever I get pants, they usually have to be hemmed). I actually started doing drop-off (no washer/dryer in the building and nearest laundromat is a hike) and a sweatshirt and pair of jeans smelled like cat p*ss when I picked them up last week. The hell!? Has that ever happened to you?

Leave a Reply

