Skip to content

Friday Flip-Offs 12/3

December 3, 2010

Happy happy Friday everyone! Dont forget to visit Momma Kiss and check out the other flipper offerers.

Also-stop by and check out the lovely Saucy B. She’s hilarious and I’m the featured blog in her sidebar today!

Middle fingers with super weird tan lines go to my DVR for cutting off the finale of Dancing with the Stars RIGHT as I was FINALLY going to solve the age-old mystery of if you’re supposed to spray your underarms when you spray tan. It cut out As Jennifer was lifting that sparkly mirrorball trophy over her head. Thanks.

Violated middle fingers go to the TSA. Ummm…they’ve been molesting me for years. I’ve had my pants unzipped in the middle of security and the wand shoved down there only to discover a deadly security tag left in my Ann Taylor pants. I’ve had cell phones stolen, shoes ruined, my asthma inhaler pronounced an incendiary device, same for lip gloss and harassed to the point where I had to launch my snow globe war after a lady man made bratchild cry. I did, however, travel forever with matches and a metal box cutter no one ever found. I shudder to think what I shall be subjected to with the new regulations.

Ignored and irritated middle fingers go to Ann Taylor Loft. Lately, I like you. Lots actually. What I don’t like? Your customer service in the local store. The employees don’t know their product, don’t look at mailers/catalogues to see what’s featured and the store manager? Is the worst. Once I could pry her away from chatting with friends to ring me up, she kept chatting over my head, ignored my request for the hangers AND after explaining to me about the savings cards forgot to attach them to the receipt. I had barely gathered up my belongings before she took off to continue chatting and I had to say ma’am about 43 times to get her to come attach the savings cards.

When I went back the other day, they were putting out shipment. They only had limited sizes out. I asked her if she could check the back for the other sizes. Now I used to be an assistant manager of an Ann Taylor eons ago so I know about their procedures and such. She was annoyed when I asked her to look, after being gone for two seconds said they didn’t have any and then said “well, I guess you can call later to see if we did get it.”

Here’s how customer service works: you write down what I want, put it on hold and then call me to tell me it’s there. So I went home and purchased everything online.

Two middle fingers that aren’t properly supported go to Victoria’s Secret. I’m usually annoyed with you for many reasons; poor customer service, my bra size being more expensive, poor quality in some items, etc but I am SUPER annoyed right now. Your cute little two basic bras for $32 set? Only goes up to a small D cup. What? Big breasted girls don’t like basic nude, white, black and CHEAP bras?

A non-mechanical middle finger goes to the lady that got mad at me as I was leaving Victoria’s Secret. She was all shovey behind bratchild and I and after I held the door for bratchild we kept walking. She came out a minute after and yelled at me for not holding the door for her. Ma’am, I was 20 feet away. I do NOT have go-go gadget arms. As handy as that would be.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend but before you get to it-let me know what’s got your Christmas lights in a tangle this week.

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. December 3, 2010 1:30 PM

    Yeah, what’s up with Ann Taylor Loft lately? I’m flipping them off for crap service, too!

  2. December 5, 2010 12:02 PM

    ‘unsupported’ middle fingers!! Loving this!! I’d also like to know WHY the D and 38 -C cups are padded so MUCH. I’m a good solid C/D. I need lift and seperate. I do.not.need padding. Lift? God yes. But padding? Only enought to fight nipple outage.

    • amyblam permalink*
      December 10, 2010 11:29 AM

      I tried on the new bombshell bra that is ALL padding, it was ridiculous.

  3. December 6, 2010 8:46 AM

    I have the opposite problem with VS. I am an A cup (actually probably a negativeA cup I’m so damn flat) and they never ever ever put their well padded A cup bras on sale. I hate that.

  4. December 6, 2010 7:44 PM

    WAIT your Victoria’s Secret has doors?????????? I’ve never seen one that had doors.

    • amyblam permalink*
      December 10, 2010 11:32 AM

      Ours is at an outdoor lifestyle center-so basically an outdoor mall.

  5. December 7, 2010 4:47 PM

    I LOOOOOVE SaucyB! Congrats on being the featured blogger over there. Will have to stop on by and check you out!

    I don’t like Vikki’s Secret for a variety of reasons, but they’re more along the lines of the Ann Taylor customer service variety you described above. Whenever I go into the midtown Manhattan location, it’s a zoo and I can’t find anyone who works there and the bras, undies, and things are scattered all over the place. Ugh. I’m sorry the cheapy bras don’t come in your size though–that stinks! 😦

    Actually, if I could add my own Grinchy middle finger to all of Herald Square. I have to pass through it each day and yea, it’s nice with all the lights and everything but WHY MUST PEOPLE STAND AND STARE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET?!? Move to the side so as not to disrupt the flow of non-moving foot traffic.

    Thanks, Amy. Feel better already 🙂

    • amyblam permalink*
      December 10, 2010 11:38 AM

      I would LOVE to see Herald Square at Chrismtas but I understand your annoyance with those people. Slow walkers, people that wander back and forth so you can’t pass them and those that hold up traffic drive me nuts!

  6. December 8, 2010 9:52 AM

    I think that part where you say they don’t have the bra bigger than a D cup is just you showing off! 🙂 I’m wildly jealous of you!
    However, I think that lady at VS is lucky you didn’t slam the door in her face. I can’t believe she actually called you on not holding the door…happy holidays, right…gogogadgetarms! That’s what you need instead of the bra!

    • amyblam permalink*
      December 10, 2010 11:41 AM

      Well, I wear a 38D and many of their styles cut out at a 34D or 36D. Most often I get the privilege of paying more for the same bra.

  7. December 29, 2010 5:26 AM

    Ours is at an outdoor lifestyle center-so basically an outdoor mall.

Leave a Reply

