Skip to content

Friday Flip-offs 12/10

December 10, 2010

Happy freezing Friday. I don’t mind the cold but if it’s going to be THIS cold, in the South no less, I expect snow. Mmmkay?

Anyhoos, as always Momma Kiss is hosting the flip-offs and has a list of the other folks at her site.

Two middle fingers wishing they were covered in sprinkles and cookie dough go to Jingles and other holiday treats. Gluten-free is often non fun but around the holidays? It’s the no funnestest ever.

Two middle fingers with a partially obscured view go to the security guard at Disney Princesses on Ice. You kept standing in front of our seats so YOU could see the show. When I asked you, very politely, if you could scoot slightly over so my daughter could see-you got annoyed. Really?

Two unorganized middle fingers that have gone deaf from the cacophony of multiple marching bands go to the Christmas parade organizers. You don’t let people know the order until the day of the parade? This makes NO sense to me.

I’m NOT even sure who to flip off here. So confused middle fingers go to the IRS/J’s ex-wife/the legal system. Yes, we are still paying a remarried woman alimony. Yes, we’ve been fighting it in court for THREE years. Yes, she’s an asshat who refuses to claim alimony on her taxes (despite claiming it one year so we KNOW she knows better) so EVERY year we have to jump through hoops with the IRS to show them that yes, we are paying this women money every month.

We recently got a letter from the IRS saying that we COULDN’T be paying alimony because in Florida rehabilitative support ends when an ex-spouse either dies or remarries and that she has either died or remarried so the alimony should be over.

Yes. Please. That’s EXACTLY what we’ve been saying for THREE YEARS. Did I mention that?

Twenty-four middle fingers go to Regions Bank. I made a deposit via check and with a pre-printed deposit slip from my checkbook. It cleared the other person’s account almost a MONTH ago. I still don’t have the money. You refuse to acknowledge you made an error, say it must be investigated and are just general asshats.

You take offense when I imply incompetence on someone’s part. I’m sorry. You’re a bank. If you have an employee that cannot correctly perform basic job duties, such as making a deposit, that IS incompetence. Also? You, once again, are a bank. Keeping up with money is your main purpose. NOT knowing where money I’m supposed to have is does not make me feel good about your procedures.

And to the local dude I spoke with that said he COULD provisionally credit my account but refused to since I expressed dissatisfaction with service and said I would be taking my accounts elsewhere? Giving me money that I am SUPPOSED to have is not a favor. It’s your fucking job. Though clearly, you shouldn’t be working in any kind of customer service field.

Well, my friends, that’s what I’m annoyed about this week. What’s got your Christmas lights burned out?

© Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Amy Lloyd Mayfield and Amy’s Blam with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 2:23 PM

    You.Win. Is that good? Hugs to you. Because the whole bank/money thing mixed in with the asshat ex/IRS deal? Good god, no farking way. I vicariously flip all of them off for you as well. 🙂

  2. December 11, 2010 5:36 AM

    Uggg, wow! That is a lot of flipping off. How annoying and stupid about the whole IRS thing. All of it is crappy, but that has to be the top one.
    I hope your weekend is a good one.

  3. December 16, 2010 8:56 AM

    Amy,

    Why don’t you just stop paying the alimony… Any legal action they would take would result in an investigation and if you are right about her status it would end there. Or am I missing something… Are his wages automatically being garnished?

    Additionally, why don’t you take her to small claims court. She is stealing from you now and in all honesty is on the hook to pay back the money. Take the legal process to her and stop allowing her actions to bring the legal process to you guys.

    I certainly understand this is all easier said than done but I get the impression you feel taken advantage of, and or helpless! It’s time you grab a hold of the reigns and dig those heal spurs in… If you know what I mean.

    ~The MB from HSV

  4. December 19, 2010 4:39 PM

    I wish you all the best for a happy and relatively peaceful weekend following the shenanigans of the IRS/asshat ex-wife. Best of luck to you!

    That security guard sounds like a total douche. Who does that?

Leave a Reply

