Skip to content

Bribery is totally okay with me, today that works for you people (Giveaway)

March 25, 2011

I am a huge fan of bribery. It was often a resort my parents turned to-they figured out pretty early on there wasn’t much they couldn’t cajole me into doing by dangling something sparkly or a book or a pair of shoes in front of me. (Except for geometry. I loathed it. I said in elementary school I would never need anything past multiplication and division and I was right. If I can’t do it in my head or make excel do it, I don’t need it.)

I am HOPING that the internets are as fond of bribery as I am, since I have a proposition for all you peeps out there.

As I have mentioned, I was nominated for Circle of Moms Top 25 Funny Moms. (I didn’t use bribery in this instance and no one will fess up to having nominated me. So someone just happens to be nice. Or they thought it would be funny to watch my competitive nature kick in.)

WELL IT HAS.

Currently, I am in about 27th place and voting ends Monday.

Though I am not aware of any mirrorball trophies I could win as a result of being in the Top 25, I STILL WANT TO PLACE.

So I am bribing people.

IF I place in the Top 25, one lucky reader/voter will win TWO prizes.

The first?

It’s a GORGEOUS sterling silver bracelet from Lisa Leonard signs. The charm says dream. Don’t we all need a little reminder of that every now and then? It also has a lovely little freshwater pearl dangling off of it.

BUT WAIT…THERE’S MORE!

In honor of it being the Top 25, I am going to throw in a $25 Target gift card.

How awesome is all that?

AND it’s not ever super hard to take part. All you have to do is head here and scroll down to Amy’s Blam. You’ll see the square version of my header. Next to my description, there’s an orange circle beside a number. Click the circle-when your vote goes through it will turn gray.

THAT’S IT. I would LOVE LOVE LOVE everyone more than 200 pounds of glitter if you would vote ONCE A DAY between now and March 28.

When you vote, cause of course you think I’m funny-or want the prizes-leave me a comment here that you did. (Honor system as I have no way of checking.) You getย ONE entry for leaving the comment and voting. You get ONE additional entry for tweeting about the giveaway/telling people to vote for me (Include @amyblam in the tweet so I can see it.)

Easy peasey, right? IF (when?) I place in the Top 25, I will do a random drawing for the winner. And who knows? I might add something else between now and then.

Thank you all so much! I so appreciate all of you that read and comment and email.

33 Comments leave one →
  1. LizzieV permalink
    March 25, 2011 7:35 AM

    I don’t necessarily need a bribe to help out a good person & a good cause. But that bracelet has got to be the most wonderful thing I’ve seen from LL yet! I’ve voted. (I’ll do the other thingy later.) I bet you break into the top 10 with a carrot like that.

    Congrats on the honor & all that.

  2. March 25, 2011 7:39 AM

    Woohoo! I love being bribed! Just voted!

  3. Devra Long permalink
    March 25, 2011 8:19 AM

    I love to be bribed!!! I voted and I really do think you are funny; enjoy your blog so much!

  4. Marcie permalink
    March 25, 2011 8:24 AM

    I voted! Not for the prize, but because you crack me up. The prize is def cool tho ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. March 25, 2011 8:39 AM

    lol Love your title – you crack me up! Love the blog, too.

    You have one vote from me, Missy! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll do it again tomorrow.

  6. GrandPam permalink
    March 25, 2011 11:52 AM

    I voted and I vote every day. I am sending you to the fam again just to make sure they’re doing it right! Do I have to excuse myself from winning? I suppose that is only fair cause I’ll vote for you anyway…?

  7. Kelly Thomas permalink
    March 25, 2011 12:01 PM

    Top 25 or bust. I am going to vote right now! ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Greta permalink
    March 25, 2011 12:58 PM

    Voted for you. I am a huge fan of your blogs. You deserve it.

  9. March 25, 2011 1:11 PM

    I voted! LOVE the bracelet and who doesn’t love Target?? Thanks Amy!

  10. sarah g permalink
    March 25, 2011 10:13 PM

    voted!

  11. Liz M. permalink
    March 26, 2011 12:32 AM

    I voted! Looks like you’re right at 25 now!

  12. March 26, 2011 9:30 AM

    I voted ๐Ÿ™‚

  13. March 26, 2011 11:02 AM

    I voted!!! Sorry, I am easily bribed by shiny things!

    Saw you on Top Mommy Blogs!

    Good luck, girl.

  14. Kelly Thomas permalink
    March 26, 2011 11:41 AM

    Voted again. You are at 134. What place are you up to now? Kelly Thomas

  15. March 26, 2011 1:21 PM

    Just voted! About to tweet ๐Ÿ™‚ Good luck!!

  16. Mint permalink
    March 26, 2011 1:58 PM

    Gave you a vote!

  17. AmyBlam permalink*
    March 27, 2011 12:46 PM

    THANK YOU to all who have voted! Right now I think I am about 28th so PLEASE keep voting and get your friends to-if I win, one of you does! (And by win, I mean top 25)

  18. Greta permalink
    March 27, 2011 12:50 PM

    Voted again girl! You deserve it!

  19. Marsha Craft permalink
    March 27, 2011 12:54 PM

    Voted!!!

  20. March 27, 2011 1:29 PM

    I have voted 5 times so far! Go Amy go!

  21. March 27, 2011 2:35 PM

    I voted. And I’ll vote again. I win! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  22. Gena Wilhite permalink
    March 27, 2011 3:24 PM

    I voted today and posted it on FB. Love ya, good luck!

  23. March 27, 2011 4:27 PM

    voted again!

  24. AmyB permalink
    March 27, 2011 6:29 PM

    I voted…you rock! =) Amy

  25. March 28, 2011 9:40 AM

    Ooooh, sparkly pretty things!! I just clicked and voted for you–good luck, Amy!

  26. March 28, 2011 8:00 PM

    Voted again! ๐Ÿ™‚

  27. Christina Hearne permalink
    March 28, 2011 8:49 PM

    I love your blog!! No bribery needed!

  28. Lesli permalink
    March 28, 2011 9:23 PM

    I just voted!

  29. Lesli permalink
    March 28, 2011 9:24 PM

    I tweeted to get more voters – http://twitter.com/#!/alittleumbrella/status/52571366779662336

  30. March 29, 2011 4:39 PM

    Visiting for comment hour (yes…i know i’m almost a week late, but i was out of town!). Love the blog, and I like bribes too:)

  31. April 2, 2011 8:47 AM

    Ugh! So sorry I missed this. Remember, ‘it’s just an honor to be nominated.’ Proud of you. Keep up the good work!!

  32. April 4, 2011 7:48 PM

    HEY! Where are you? I miss your posts… come back!! Come baaaaaaack! (i haven’t had enough wine, sorry)

  33. April 13, 2011 8:47 AM

    COME BACK!!!!

    I miss you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

