Skip to content

You say aloha, while I say aloha

April 26, 2011

Aloha! (In this case it means hello)

I thought I would post a quick blog to let you know that I am alive, we think we got the house and that most likely the oatmeal is STILL in the microwave.

I am here:

Well, not actually RIGHT there but inside the balcony door. For the above photo I was hanging my phone over the rail and J was fussing at me not to drop it. (Like I would drop my phone 23 floors…well, nevermind.)

Anysun-I was planning on regaling you with tales of travel (like how I almost threw a mcnugget at a lady’s head in the Denver airport) but the beach/pool/lagoon is calling my name.

So instead I will just share with you my thoughts on aloha:
REALLY? There’s ONE word for hello and goodbye? How fucking lazy are you people? And HOW do you know when a conversation is ending? Does this mean I can just walk up to people I don’t want to talk to, say aloha and dismiss them and walk away? HOW would they know I was saying goodbye, I hate you rather than hello let’s chat?

Hopefully tomorrow, I can post tales of travel…and how I once almost became a resident of the Frankfurt airport (like Tom Hanks-but I don’t think he was in Frankfurt.) It’s totally related to yesterday I promise.

Anyways…I’m going to seek out more of these:

(Also, I just inhaled a lot of spray sunscreen and am choking so I need to run)

ALOHA! (In this case it means goodbye for now) (See where this is hard?)

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 6:43 PM

    Wow. Just Wow.

    I’m more jealous of the house than the trip, to be honest, but a trip to the sun and sand would be really nice too 🙂

  2. April 27, 2011 6:41 AM

    ALOHA!!! So funny! I lived there for a year or so and my Man took forever to figure out that Mahalo did not mean trash! Have a great time and try a lava flow (pina colada with strawberry daiquiri swirled through it) if you have not yet…It is paradise in a big honking glass!

  3. April 27, 2011 7:57 AM

    Be careful, I got the sunburn of my life in Hawaii. I think they put something in the drinks to make the sun attract to casper-like skin. ALOHA!

  4. April 27, 2011 11:27 AM

    Aloha! I am jealous of any time spent in Hawaii, even if they are lazy shits. Aloha!

  5. April 27, 2011 12:34 PM

    Jealous! And get over the ‘aloha’ thing. It’s cool to be around lazy people. It means you can be lazy, too. Enjoy!

  6. toemailer permalink
    May 3, 2011 6:40 PM

    Aloha! Nice post. Aloha.

  7. May 5, 2011 8:39 AM

    that view is just gorgeous. i really miss the beach and also the smell of sunscreen. you shouldn’t have inhaled it though 😉

  8. May 10, 2011 10:47 AM

    That view is gorgeous (as is all of Hawaii, including the people!). Hope you are having the time of your life and I look forward to hearing your stories when you return!

    Aloha 🙂

  9. May 23, 2011 12:00 PM

    Aloha! I’m back, but now you’re in Hawaii? Life’s not fair. And what I mean by that is, it’s not fair you are in Hawaii and I’m not. It looks like I have some catching up to do with you. So glad to be back. Aloha!

Leave a Reply

