Skip to content

Haunting Halloween How-tos. Really. Seriously.

October 18, 2011

I know. I know. I owe you all posts about my fat doctor, how glitter led to me dancing somewhat suggestively in a sprinkler in my front yard, how I gave myself a bloody nose at Michaels and the other fun things you usually come here to read and giggle over.

BUT…I actually write real good sometimes stupodesly and for a real publication (not that this blog is imaginary but you know, well, nevermind.) And in Sunday’s paper I managed to share some super spooky tips all without cussing or mentioning my yard condoms (deflated inflatables are sad little things, aren’t they?)

Anyhoo, one of our super duper page designers and awesome interns made me a headline in SPARKLES. They rock. Here it is. Oh how I adore glitter…

 And here’s a link to the whole story: http://blog.al.com/living-times/2011/10/all_that_sparkles_and_ghouls_d.html  

Check it out and create your own haunting Halloween with creepy crafts and spooky sparkles.

Also, if you want to see some pics of my dastardly DIY projects, head to my Pinterest page and check out the board Crafty-Stuff I Made. (And seriously? I can’t even discuss how addicted I am to Pinterest.

Hopefully, I’ll be back on normal posting schedule starting this week. I’m aiming for Tuesday and Thursday being shiny happy new post days.

Are you on Pinterest? Pretty please share your link in the comments because I am special (in an eat the paste way) and can’t find anyone on that damn site. Blog about Halloween crafts? Share that link too!

Happy haunting!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah Gordon permalink
    October 18, 2011 7:32 AM

    Please find me on Pinterest. I’m new to it and can’t find anyone either.

    • Sarah Gordon permalink
      October 18, 2011 7:33 AM

  2. allison permalink
    October 18, 2011 8:20 AM

    Oh girl, I love you for saying “in an eat the paste way”! My shitty morning suddenly got all happy and glittery.

  3. October 18, 2011 8:56 AM

    LOVE Pinterest!

  4. October 18, 2011 9:45 AM

    I SO am!

    it’s not fair how addicting it is.

  5. October 18, 2011 10:27 AM

    Pinterest terrifies me. It looks like it’s basically the sum of all my internet obsessions in one place, which means once I start, I will be more or less tied to the computer for the next three years. Frankly, I’m still tempted.

  6. October 18, 2011 7:58 PM

    I’m still pretty clueless, but I’m giving it a whirl. At least I don’t have to remember what “bookmark” I’ve filed a good idea under.

  7. AmyBlam permalink*
    October 18, 2011 8:12 PM

    WHY is it so addicting? It’s like blacking out-I’m all sparkle, shiny, oooohhhh pretty and then it’s where did three hours of my life go?
    BUT I hate how you can’t just search for a person by name. It bothers me.

  8. October 18, 2011 8:29 PM

    I just totally finished a Halloween article about Pinterest and it posts tomorrow morning! I’m going there now to follow you. I’m http://www.pinterest.com/rocketcitymom!

  9. October 19, 2011 8:17 AM

    Just found your blog & I too am so addicted to Pinterest. I could literally kill hours there.
    I’m at http://www.pinterest.com/mondomom

  10. October 20, 2011 1:26 PM

    I adore your costume feature in the paper. So awesome.
    I think we already follow each other but… http://pinterest.com/acvollers/

Leave a Reply

