Skip to content

I accidentally gave a lap dance on the radio so I’m headed back to boot camp.

February 9, 2012

Every week on Thursday mornings I do a segment on Cubelic and the Kid. It’s an awesome and funny sports show that’s on every weekday morning from 6am to 10am. I’m honestly not 100% sure why they have me on because I know nothing about sports and they think everything I say sounds dirty.

Regardless, last week we had a live remote which I LOVE because random shit always happens and people show up and there’s usually snacks and good pens. Well this week there was pizza AND biscuits and people were doing crazy shit like eating buffalo chicken pizza biscuits with jelly and you ALL know how I feel about jelly and once I got there I understood why J was yelling at me that they were going to make me eat pizza with jelly on it. I would have died. Joe from Huntsville Adventure Boot Camp for Women showed up and it somehow came about that I was supposed to do a burpee. I hate burpees because my shirt flies up and my boobs are too big and it’s just awkward. After removing my headset, only because the producer asked me to, I had Joe do a burpee with me because they are so traumatical that I had blocked the process out of my brain.

I was wearing jeggings, four-inch heel boots and a cashmere sweater wrap-your basic workout attire-and I did it rather slowly. So they made me do another one-this is my big finish:

I totally forgot random suspender dude was behind me and apparently my ass was all up in his face and he got scared and dropped his biscuit. I can’t say I blame him.

So I am going back to boot camp-not the Army kind but Joe’s boot camp aka the only time I’ve ever worked out and didn’t want to kill somebody. Tonight I filled out my registration and these are my honest to God answers to some of the questions.

Fitness Goal: to jiggle less and be smaller.
Are you currently taking any medications: Fat pills.
Do you have any medical conditions? Allergic to grass and running and my boobs get in the way.
Do you have any physical conditions or previous injuries? Is laziness a physical condition?

You also have to do 20 push ups every time you cuss but Joe won’t give me a list of what he considers bad words and I don’t think that’s fair.

I will be on 97.7 The Zone with Cubelic and the Kid today from 9am to 10am central. You can listen online or on your radio. You haven’t lived until you’ve experienced a radio lap dance with biscuits.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2012 7:18 AM

    Yellow shirt may have dropped something else, but it wasn’t a biscuit.

  2. Jackie permalink
    February 9, 2012 8:36 AM

    I went to Joe’s camp for a few weeks. It’s fun and if you let it, it works 🙂 It was just too early for me and my evenings are crammed.

Leave a Reply

