Skip to content

Fabulous Folk-your chance to win

March 5, 2012

I love magazines. I love being inspired by the photos and the articles and one of my very favorite past times is lounging by the pool with a stack of them-come on summer! A new favorite title I’ve recently stumbled on is Folk.

Folk is country living with a youthful twist. Gorgeous photos and all about sharing the simple American lifestyle with a casual chic point of view.

The cover of issue IV.

Of themselves they say, “We are all about the country, sweet tea, indie music, antiques, roadtrips, small towns, comfort, home, artists, locally grown and locally made, one-of-a-kind art, open spaces, photography, patriotism, simple living, and the little things.”

They have a pretty Pinterest page where they share lovely images and you can also find them on Facebook.

Want more? OF COURSE YOU DO! The fine folk over at Folk have given me a year’s subscription to give away. All you have to do to WIN is to comment below with your favorite thing about spring. That’s it! Comment between now and Wednesday at 6pm CST and I’ll do a random drawing for the winner. Happy Monday ya’ll.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Roseann Kaschak permalink
    March 5, 2012 9:46 AM

    Favorite spring think…flowers and plants sprouting color….

  2. March 5, 2012 9:53 AM

    My favorite thing about Spring…. TULIPS!

  3. March 5, 2012 10:03 AM

    My favorite thing about spring is April’s annual plant sale over at HBG. So much hope! Even I can keep something alive for about a week. (Or forever, if I shop the Natives & Wildflower selection. Nothing like a lovely weed with an approved pedigree!)

  4. March 5, 2012 10:13 AM

    My favorite thing? The smell, that wonderful, can’t put it into words, smell of green.

  5. Angela Alpaugh permalink
    March 5, 2012 12:42 PM

    My favorite thing is all the outdoor beauty coming to life!

  6. Emily Watson permalink
    March 5, 2012 1:11 PM

    My favorite thing is the beginning of weekly outdoor music events in my town. I absolutely love spending the evening outdoors, having a drink & visiting with friends!

  7. Merideth permalink
    March 5, 2012 5:40 PM

    My favorite thing about spring is the warm weather and hearing the birds chirping in the morning when I wake up.

  8. Carole permalink
    March 6, 2012 3:23 AM

    Spring is my favorite season–I thrive in the extra light; we get a bit more each day.

  9. Pamela Lloyd permalink
    March 7, 2012 9:52 PM

    so, who won?

Leave a Reply

