Skip to content

Family-friendly crafts for an egg-cellent Easter–beware the glitter glue

April 3, 2012

We just got back from an amazing spring break in Fredericksburg, Virginia with my sister and there are plenty of stories to share from the experience but first, I wanted to post the link to the Easter craft feature I wrote for the newspaper where I am a columnist. I actually love being crafty–and not just in a snoopy wannabe Trixie Belden way and I am tickled pink to announce that I have been selected to be on two design teams: Alpha Stamps and Lisa Kettell Designs. What does this mean for you? Basically in addition to random stories I share, I’ll also be posting craft tutorials and such from time to time.

But today, I just invite you to check out my feature Hop to it: family-friendly crafts offer an egg-cellent way to celebrate the season. From paper mache eggs to little scenes to a topiary how-to, there’s lots of ideas for creative fun with the family. Also? Paper mache is messy. Like I did this two weeks ago and I think I still have glue under my fingernails. The playstudio is also still covered in a fine layer, okay clumps, of moss. Another tip? When using glitter glue, use disposable containers. My paint palette has a solid rectangle of sparkles now adhered to it. Consider yourself warned.

The downside of digital aka why I love real newspapers is that you don’t get to see the lovely cover our designers created:

Hoppy Easter ya’ll!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

