Skip to content

Back to the beach with Alpha Stamps

July 8, 2012

I love being on Design Teams. In addition to being exposed to mediums or themes I might not normally explore on my own, my favorite aspect is seeing how different people  manifest the same theme in so many different ways. Alpha Stamps always has fabulous swaps going on and one of the most recent was a Beach themed swap. Today I am excited to take you back to the beach and highlight four of the picture-perfect postcards created by members of the Alpha Stamps community; Laura Carson, Monica Dase, Cynthia Jones and JoAnn White.

Up first is a wonderful piece by fellow design team member Laura Carson. I just love all the different elements and sparkles(!) and three-dimensional details adorning the under the sea siren.

Monica Dase  created the cutest seaside couple and I and falling for the fringey trim and the wonderful words across the bottom.

Cynthia Jones celebrated the girlfriend getaway and has me longing to sit under an umbrella and put my toes in the sand.

JoAnn White’s vintage-inspired view features a shimmering seahorse that I just love. The mail stamp is a delightful detail.

I’m in need of a tropical destination and a pink drink with a paper parasol–how about you? For the latest swaps, sales and all the crafty goodness at Alpha Stamps, I encourage you to sign up for the newsletter and prepare to be inspired! For even more fun, find them on Facebook.

Current crafty crush? This Antique Scalloped Trim and the Vintage Embellishment Junk Pack.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 8, 2012 2:02 PM

    These are beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

